soaringleg (
soaringleg) wrote in
melodiesooc2015-07-07 10:30 pm
Entry tags:
Add a dragon
Hi everybody!
My name is Yume and I'm bringing you Jaeha from the series Akatsuki no Yona, the show about a princess who ends up getting exciled from her castle with her bodyguard and then collects a harem of dragon-dudes to protect said bodyguard and herself.
Jaeha is one of the said dragons and he combines the flirtly lady's man role (and has a masochistic kink) with the protective big bro type (though also a troll), mixed in with a good chunk of "screw destiny". He's really big on freedom for reasons and he's been raised by a captain pirate lady, which is why he also used to work as a pirate.
He starts with the jobs Dragoon and Red Mage and will live in B-01 in the 14th Distric.
My plurk is
jestemkosc, feel free to add me there! I also live in the GMT+1 timezone, which can make tagging a bit awkward.
Anyways, I'm looking forward to playing with you!
My name is Yume and I'm bringing you Jaeha from the series Akatsuki no Yona, the show about a princess who ends up getting exciled from her castle with her bodyguard and then collects a harem of dragon-dudes to protect said bodyguard and herself.
Jaeha is one of the said dragons and he combines the flirtly lady's man role (and has a masochistic kink) with the protective big bro type (though also a troll), mixed in with a good chunk of "screw destiny". He's really big on freedom for reasons and he's been raised by a captain pirate lady, which is why he also used to work as a pirate.
He starts with the jobs Dragoon and Red Mage and will live in B-01 in the 14th Distric.
My plurk is
Anyways, I'm looking forward to playing with you!

no subject
Also I'm navigatortotheking on plurk <3 Imma go friend you... I hope this is you lol <3
no subject
Ah, Terra, I love FF6 so much! xD
But yes, that will be fun, he enjoys female company a lot
and is that kind of weird guy to go into the red light district.... to give the girls there a manicure in canon. Yup..And yes, I think you got it right!
no subject
>.<
And YAY! Welcome and I'm excited. Like a little bouncing kitten
no subject
That's so sweet!
no subject
no subject
I'm Zs1
MarKus here is a Master Blacksmith; he's an OC from a Super Robot Wars setting (not to be mistaken for the OGs)
Allenby Beardsley is from G Gundam and likes punchface and Gundams. She's friendly though!
Valvalis (aka Barbariccia in everything not FF2us) is a Black Mage, and yeah, she's from FF4. But she's cool, she's AU so she's not gunna kill no one!
Welcome to the game!
no subject
Ah, Gundam is still one of those Gundams I need to watch xD I'll be looking forward to playing with your characters!
no subject
Which Gundams did you wanna watch?
no subject
Then I also watched Wing+movie, SEED (my personal favorite, Gundam elitists will probably scream at this point xD), SEED Destiny, Gundam 00+movie and Gundam Age.
I suppose still on the have to watch are ZZ, V and G. And finish Unicorn.
no subject
*whySEED*
Its okay, I like trash too. I enjoyed G-Reko, and I love G Saviour. You didn't mention Turn A (which along with Unicron are the only dvds I don't own yet, and the Zeta movies but I hate them becausetthey negate ZZ's events.), and nobody talks about SD Gundam Force, SD Gundam Battle Brave Warriors, or G Saviour. Then there's the Gunpla anime (Beginning G, Build Fighters, and BFTry.)
I don't Hate-hate SEED, but at least admit it has both issues and good points. Discuss.
no subject
Granted, I love the adult characters in SEED a lot (especially Mwu, Murrue, Andy, Natarle), I find the issue about genetic engineering actually pretty accurate, I enjoy Rau as an antagonist a lot (call me crazy, but I find his speeches usually also very accurate xD), I enjoy the development some of the characters go through (Kira, Fllay and Dearka in particular), the music is nice, the ending left me with a feeling of emptiness (is that a good thing? xD)... and stuff!
Yeah, I'm not sure if I want to watch that, since I know I read the manga a bit back then but I was also still pretty small so it might just have not appealed to me then back in the day... oh, and don't get me started on the Zeta movies, I decided not to watch them already thanks to them cutting out certain stuff about Reccoa, which made Char shinier and me just pissed off xD (I'm sorry, I have a thing for fucked up ladies). Also ohhhh right, was Battle Brave Warriors the one who was based on ROTK? Because I watched that one, I forgot xD (since I'm also into Dead Asians)
no subject
I... liked the music and designs in SEED but I dunno, it didn't really HOLD me. Not enough true HOT BLOOD.
Which is why I love X, and ZZ, and G. And Build Fighters. Because MOAR SOUL = MORE POWAH!
no subject
Haha, if it doesn't have what you are searching for, then it's understandable. Funny I haven't really seen any of the ones you mention there (I think one ep of X but nore more) xD
no subject
But I've seen ALL gundam series. I have things I like about them all, but, the ones I mentioned get me HYPE LIKE NO OTHER.
I briefly RP'd Guan Yu ZZ, and... considered bringing him here, but this place has a lack of mecha love tho. I wish more pilots were here /crai
no subject
All of them, that is dedication, dfj. xD
Aww, yeah, granted, I guess most people don't think that MS-pilots suit the setting all that well. (My Gundam muses are also all pretty rusty)
no subject
I mean... anyone who 'shouts for power' can be a good character here. But that's mostly like... Supers tho... which isn't very Gundam outside of G and Build Fighters.
Of course, this means I'm thinking homies like Simon, Kamina, Kouji, Ryouma, Banjou Haran... The BIG boys.
no subject
Yay another close-to GMT'er! I'm in GMT+1 (ie. BST) as I'm in London!
I'm Amie, Sephiroth player here and I already added you to Plurk but to just say welcome to the game here as well!!
Looking forward to seeing what CR we might be able to generate! See you in game!
no subject
And yes, I've seen you, Sephiroth sticks out too much to not be noted, haha xD
This could be perhaps interesting! From what point of time do you have Sephiroth?
no subject
He's recently been updated to just-after-that-scene-in-the-reactor but before-Nibelheim-locking-himself-in-a-basement so he's literally on the cusp of having learned that which breaks him.
The flip-side of that being due to events here in Melodies he's had a pretty large glimpse into the mind-set of his future self and there isn't any way he's going to forget now those atrocities he'll come to commit later in his timeline. Currently he's very much all-soldier still, even if he does have his doubts creeping in.
no subject
.......................... what a terrible canon point for him, haha, poor guy. xD
That sounds like it is fun to play, though, since things like that can really change a character and have them reflect on themselves.
no subject
Don't I know it! A lot of his more recent threads are difficult because of that self-reflection but he's starting to get around it. Looking forward to what he could do here as opposed to what he will do next, back home. It's not without difficulty though, I'm finding, as for all his independent streak he's very much always been pointed in the direction of a goal instead of finding one for himself.
Aaaaand....I can ramble forever, just so you're warned.
no subject
That's okay, it's interesting to hear your thoughts about him, because I can imagine that easily! Perhaps someone needs to point him in that direction.
no subject
Either that, or he needs to learn that his life is supposed to be about him. Which presents more of a problem in that he wouldn't even know where to start. Being conditioned that way from childhood makes it hella-hard to break.
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
I freakin' love AnY and am super excited to see someone playing from it in this game. I even have a muse or two from it, myself.
Anyway, YES HELLO. I'm Chaos and I currently only play this idiot from Tales of the Abyss. I've been here since day one so feel free to ask me any questions!
no subject
And of course now I have to ask, which ones do you have as muses? xD
But yes, hello Chaos! And Tales-games, I still need to play more (only played Graces f and started Symphonia now, thanks cheap package). Thank you! <3
no subject
I have Hak and Yona as muses (tbh I could probably play all of the main ones), though I'm wanting to app Shin-Ah to another game (where there's an original Ao... sob).
Hello, hello~ o/ Oh, man... Symphonia is a real treasure. Even if it's second to Abyss for me, I definitely love it a lot. And Graces is one I've yet to finish.
no subject
I need to get properly through it still! And then Abyss as well, getting into all the Tales-Games now.
no subject
Shin-Ah sounds like so much fun, man... and seems like he'd be not...overwhelming to play. It wouldn't be like the time I tried playing two protags in the same game, anyway.
Yes, good~ I definitely encourage this!
no subject
Nevermind I'm days late sob
Yes, I just have the feeling trying to display his inner world might be a bit hard. And yeah, I believe that so much.
no subject
Anyway, hello Yume and welcome to the game! I'm Cherry and I play Asbel Lhant (whom it looks like you're already familiar with).
I hope you have a good time here and I look forward to seeing what Jaeha gets himself into. /o/;;
no subject
But yes, hello Cherry, and yep, I'm familiar with Asbel and his amazing attempts to get his team to cheer in synchro, I mean xD
Thank you, and I hope there are a lot of messes he can get himself into (while probably being a bit tsunny about it)
no subject
Oh no not a feels train.Hey, synchronized cheering is a very important skill! Every fighter should be able to coordinate his win quotes to those of his teammates. D:
no subject
I also play Nanami Kiryuu from Revolutionary Girl Utena.
no subject
Also Nanami djfhdjf cool to see people rping from Utena.
no subject
no subject
Anyhow! Hello! I'm Kunenk, I play this cat here. Nice to meet you!
no subject
But hello, it's nice to meet you, Kunenk and I'm looking forward to your character!
no subject
Ahaha, I hope it'll all be okay! /o/
no subject
because he apparently enjoys the fucked-upness that is humanity. His four dragon brothers weren't too happy about his decision, but they wanted to protect him, so they gave their blood to four human warriors, starting an endless bloodline with lots of pain for all the successors. At some point red dragon dies, the dragon warriors split up, and 2000 years later, he is reborn as a princess, and she has to flee from the castle with her bodyguard FOR REASONS, and ends up searching the dragon warriors to protect her bodyguard and herself.I hope so, too!